Our Structure

The Single Electricity Market Committee (SEMC) consists of three Commission for Regulation of Utilities (CRU) and three Utility Regulator (UR) representatives along with an independent and a deputy independent member.

 The current Chair of the SEM Committee is Bill Emery.

Committee members

Photo of Aoife McEvilly

Aoife MacEvilly

Commissioner, Commission for Regulation of Utilities

Bill Emery

Chairman, Utility Regulator

Jon Carlton

Board Member, Utility Regulator

Jim Gannon

Chairperson, Commission for Regulation of Utilities

John French

Chief Executive, Utility Regulator

Jonathan Hodgkin

Independent Member

Dr Chris Harris

Deputy Independent Member